Will WCSM modify or delete data from the source bucket during a migration?

No, Wasabi Cloud Sync Manager does NOT modify or delete any objects in the source bucket during Wasabi to Wasabi bucket replication job and Third Party Cloud to Wasabi migration job.

The data in the source account remains unaffected from WCSM. Once the data has been replicated/migrated the account holder can choose to delete or keep the source data.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request