At Wasabi, we strive to address all of your cloud storage needs. If you wish to delete your Wasabi account due to a technical problem, please give us the opportunity to address your problem by contacting us at email@example.com. Or, if you have a sales / pricing related issue, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you just want to delete your account without any further dialog with Wasabi, you can do so from the Wasabi Management Console by going to My Profile -> Settings -> Delete Account (see screen example below). If you have forgotten your Wasabi password, you can also reset the password from this screen. Please note that for account security reasons, we ask customers to perform the account delete action themselves (vs. asking Wasabi support to delete your account). If you have forgotten your Wasabi password, you can reset it by following these instructions.
If you are a paid subscriber and you delete your account, the final charge for your Wasabi service usage will be applied within 24 hours. If you delete your account 1 day (for example) into a 30 day Wasabi billing cycle, you will be only charged for 1 day of usage. If the amount of Wasabi usage in this example is less than $.50, no charge will be applied.
When you delete your account, we do not charge you for any future charges, such as the charges associated with our 90 day minimum storage policy. If you are a paid subscriber and you delete your account, you will be charged a pro-rated portion of the 1 TB monthly minimum. For example, if you are on our unlimited egress pricing plan at $4.99/TB/month and you delete 15 days into the billing cycle, you will be charged for 50% of that month's usage.
Thank you for your interest in Wasabi and we hope you will consider us in the future for your cloud storage needs.