What is the system behavior when a trial user hits the 1 TB trial limit?

When the system detects that you have hit the 1 TB storage limit that applies to trial users, you will no longer be able to load any new storage via the Wasabi UI.      If you are loading new storage via a third-party storage client that accesses Wasabi via the S3 API, the API will return the appropriate error message to the client.    Some clients will report this error to the end user but some clients will just error out without any details (or will keep trying with the hope that the error will go away).        The behavior of the storage application when receiving this decline message can vary.    Some apps will keep trying; other apps will error out.       Please contact your storage app vendor for specific questions about storage app behavior.  

The 1 TB storage limit applies to the sum of active and delete storage.  This means that even if you delete some of the active storage to get under the 1 TB limit, you may still be impeded by active + deleted storage limit. Contact Wasabi Support if this 1 TB limit impedes your testing of the Wasabi service. 

If a Wasabi user submits a credit card to become a paid subscriber, the trial limit is immediately removed.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request