What happens to my data if my free trial expires and I don't become a subscriber?

If you start a free Wasabi trial and decide to not become a paid subscriber after the free trial expires , the following steps happen over time: 

1.  5 days prior to trial end, you will receive an email indicating pending expiration.   

2.  On the day the trial ends, you will receive another email indicating expiration.  If you don't become a paid subscriber at that time, you won't be allowed to store new files but you will be able to access your existing files. 

3.  30 days after the trial expiration date, you will receive another email indicating the account is suspended and file deletion is pending.     You will no longer be able to access your files but you will be able to access the Wasabi management console to enter in your credit card.   

4.  90 days after the trial expiration date, you will receive another email indicating that your account is inactivated and that files will be deleted in 7 days unless we receive notification from you.    If we don't hear from you in that 7 day period, we will delete the files and your Wasabi trial account.   

If you decide you don't want to become paid Wasabi subscriber and you don't want the emails described above, we recommend you delete your Wasabi account using this procedure.  

 

Have more questions? Submit a request