Why was I charged $1 by Wasabi upon submitting a credit card?
When a new credit card is added to a Wasabi account, a small temporary authorization hold ($1.00) is sent to verify that the card is valid and hasn’t been reported lost or stolen. Wasabi doesn't proceed with the charge and the charge should disappear within three to five business days. The actual charge (which is based on the amount of usage) for your Wasabi services will be applied at the end of your billing cycle (which is 30 days by default) after you submit the card.
This auth hold process is comparable to the approach used by AWS and other leading service providers.
Have more questions? Submit a request