I am a trial user and I have received a message pertaining to download transfer limits - what does it mean?

In order to prevent abuse from free trial users that keep a small amount of storage with Wasabi and then download transfer (egress) large amounts of storage from Wasabi to other destinations, Wasabi has implemented a download transfer volume limiting mechanism that is correlated to the amount of storage you have in your Wasabi account. 

The way this mechanism works is that the more storage you have in your Wasabi trial account, the more you are allowed to download.   The default storage-to-download volume ratio (which is subject to change) is that you can download up to 3x the amount of storage you have in the 30 day free trial period.  For example, if you have 1 TB stored, you can download up to 3 TB of storage during your free trial period. 

If these free trial download volume limits are preventing you from conducting legitimate evaluation testing of the Wasabi hot cloud storage service, please contact us and we can make adjustments. This mechanism doesn't affect the rate/speed you can download storage, just the total volume of download transfer you can do during the free trial period.

If the amount of download transfers for your trial account exceeds the amount of storage you have with Wasabi, you may receive one or both of the messages below.

 

This message will be sent once you have consumed 80% of your download storage volume allotment:

This message will be sent once you have consumed 100% (or more) of your download storage volume allotment:

 

Have more questions? Submit a request