How do I manage User Profiles in Wasabi Account Control Manager (WACM)?

Wasabi's Account Control Manager (WACM) platform allows you to create 3 types of users profiles. 

  1. Control Account Admin - Admin role allows all actions within the platform
    • This role is ideal for administrative user who manages entire wasabi cloud storage implementation incl - wasabi storage + wasabi account control manager
  2. Control Account Staff - Staff role allows all actions within the platform except creating new users
    • This role is ideal for an employee within the admin staff 
  3. Control Account Viewer - is a read only privilege. No information is hidden to a user with viewer privilege.
    • This role is ideal for finance or billing department who require access to utilization data, invoice data etc.

1. Login to WACM (https://wacm.wasabisys.com/en/wasabi/auth/login) platform as Admin userScreen_Shot_2021-11-01_at_1.16.02_PM.png

 

2. Click on the account name in the menu banner to the far right and choose "My Profile"

Screen_Shot_2022-03-15_at_3.49.01_PM.png

 

3. Click "Users"

Screen_Shot_2021-11-01_at_12.25.11_PM.png

 

4. Click "Create"

mceclip4.png

 

5. Provide the following information and click "Create"

  • First Name
  • Last Name
  • Email address
  • Username
  • Choose the role for the user

Screen_Shot_2021-11-01_at_12.22.38_PM.png

 

6. The new user that was added to the system will receive a welcome email from Wasabi, click the link provided in the email to activate your account

Screen_Shot_2021-11-06_at_3.21.35_PM.png

7. Follow the same process to create a "Viewer" or "Admin" user. 

 

8. If Password to this platform has been lost, an Admin user can perform a password reset operation as well. Click on the and choose "Reset"

Screen_Shot_2021-11-01_at_12.23.58_PM.png

 

9. The user will receive an email notification indicating that a password reset was requested and steps to reset the password.

 

10.  Additional options for user management also available here:

  • Disable User - temporarily suspend a user's access to the platform
  • View - allows you to check information set about the user
  • Reset - performs a password reset for the user
  • Delete User - will remove user access from this platform
Have more questions? Submit a request